Cassiefairy's thrifty lifestyle blog

Cassiefairy's thrifty little lifestyle blog – DIY crafts, sewing, food & fashion – what more does a girl need??

Leave a comment


Here’s a fab article from one of my favourite blogs – finally our two worlds have collided and she is making new friends whilst wearing tutus! Brilliant! x

Originally posted on MWF Seeking BFF:

Yesterday I was lucky enough to do a panel discussions with Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess. For those of you who don’t know Jenny, she’s only a #1 New York Times bestselling author and one of the most popular bloggers out there.  Her book, Let’s Pretend This Never Happenedis hilarious. I haven’t laughed out loud that much in a long time. And her fans. Well, her fans come to her events with props. Like giant red tutus and ball gowns.  Or metal chickens. Or stuffed cats, worn as hats.

I know this because I stared at two  girls wearing stuffed cats on their heads for 45 minutes during our panel. It was awesome.

I was obviously thrilled to share a stage with Jenny and, luckily, we totally hit it off. Well, I think we did — maybe she would tell a different story, but I don’t think…

View original 274 more words

Author: Cassiefairy

Cassie is a freelance writer with a Masters degree in lifestyle promotion studies. She loves to 'get the look for less' so regularly shares thrifty fashion posts, DIY interior design ideas and low-cost recipes on her blog

Please leave me a comment, I'd love to hear from you :D

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,758 other followers